Reviews

We’d love to know how we’re doing!  Here are some of the reviews and recommendations we have received.  So far we have a 5 star rating!
Share your experience with other on Trip Advisor, Yelp, Google Places, or Facebook!

 

5/20/2013

We had such a fun time painting at The Paint Cellar!  They let us bring wine and snacks and taught us to paint in a low-key, fun environment.  My sister had never painted before and she was pretty nervous about it.  She came away with a painting she was thrilled with, and found the instructor to be very easy to understand and follow.  I am an avid painter and still learned some things and had a great time painting.  They give amazing customer service there – I plan to go back soon!

Elyssa S. – Indianapolis, IN

 

5/19/2013

We had a great time!  Relaxed atmosphere!  Easy to follow instructions!  Would definitely go back!

Kristin S. – Lafayette, IN

 

5/19/2013

Had the best time!   We can’t wait to go back!   Going to plan another girls night out and a outing with the kids!!!

Kelly D. – Danville, IN

 

5/19/2013

Ashlie D. was so friendly and helpful, and for never having painted in our lives, the end result was very good!  We would definitely come back again and bring friends.

Lisa H. – Indianapolis, IN

 

5/12/2013

Took my mom for her b-day and an early mother’s day gift.  We had an absolute blast!  We loved the place, the instructor and the experience.  Will definitely go back.  Taking 2 of my kids in 2 weekends and trying to organize a private GNO.  I definitely recommend this place to everyone.  Perfect for a girls night out, date night, to take the kids, your mother.  The owner is a genius!!!  I also have a friend that did a b-day party here for her daughter.  Brilliant!

Vivianne M. – Westfield, IN

 

5/7/2013

I had a great time at The Paint Cellar!  I loved the intimate environment, everyone talking together as a group.  The instruction was great too.  I’m very happy with how my painting turned out.  I will definitely be going back.

Nina S. – Anderson, IN

 

4/8/2013

A friend and I painted “The Wedding Hat” last weekend.  This was my second visit and her first. Our instructor Trent was wonderful.  He explained the process and a provided a little history too. We had a great time and love our pictures.  Thanks for helping us Trent!
The Paint Cellar is very well kept, clean and fun.  I will visit again:)

Julie N. – Fishers, IN

 

3/15/2013

The Paint Cellar is definitely a great night out.  Painting, great conversation, great instruction and companionship with a girlfriend could not get any better than this.  Ashlie and Katie are the best.   Ashlie has so many wonderful ideas.  This is a place I would definitely go back to time and time again.
Marilyn T. – Indianapolis, IN

 

8/13/2012

Great atmosphere! Great instructors! Great time!

Tiffany H. – Indianapolis, IN

 

8/13/2012

I’ve taken 2 classes at The Paint Cellar and absolutely love them! I’ve never considered myself artistic but have always wanted to be able to paint. Ashlie is great at walking you through the steps and helping you along the way. They really go out of their way to make sure everyone is having a good time and will let you custom tweak your paintings to colors that suit you. After taking a class, you’ll feel more comfortable in using the techniques to try and paint on your own as well. A great place to have a girls’ night out, a break from the kids, or a party with friends.

April M. – Westfield, IN

8/10/2012

The Paint Cellar did a team building event for our group of 35 teachers recently.  We were too large to fit into their facility, but they took care of reserving a space at a local hotel for us to use.  The experience was tremendous.  The artist Ashlie did a custom painting for our team that not only incorporated thematic material for our vision and focus for the year, but also required teamwork.  The artwork was in two “halves” – each person in a team of two teachers painted their own canvas that can stand on its own, but is complete when displayed with their partner’s work.  Ashlie’s attention to our needs and desires was outstanding.  Likewise, her approach to teaching our group was remarkable.  She was able to make artists out of folks who had never painted anything before.  I could not have been more happy with her planning, the art, or the event itself.  Thank you Paint Cellar!

Matt D. – Whitestown, IN

 

8/8/2012

I went by myself on a Sunday afternoon.  There were around 8 ladies there.  Everyone had a great time! Ashlie was a super instructor!  The studio is a perfect size for intimate groups.  I had a wonderful time!  I hung my picture in my office, and smile every time I look at it!

Karen C. – Noblesville, IN

 

4/21/2012

I had seen an advertisement for The Paint Cellar and a painting called The Wedding Hat and I really wanted to paint this picture.  I had several questions concerning times, etc.  Every question I had, and truthfully there were more than several, I emailed to Ashlie, the owner. And she was SO nice and answered them all, promptly returning every email.  As much as I wanted to paint that picture, I wanted to go to meet her~~she was that nice and pleasant.  I wasn’t disappointed, she was so attentive, helping me every time I needed it and without making me feel  bad.  You will not be disappointed if you go to The Paint Cellar!

Mary Ann W. – Indianapolis, IN

 

4/15/2012

This was so much fun!  I had always wanted to paint and this is exactly what I was looking for!  I went by myself and there were only 3 of us that night so it was fabulous!   We painted a “little blue bird” which was so cute and modern.   I was nervous because I didn’t want it to turn out awful since I really had no previous experience.  She was so encouraging and did a great job explaining what to do!  I am so proud of the final product and it will be hanging in my daughters room!  Everyone was so impressed that I did it.  It was amazing that we started with a blank canvas and 3 hours later we had a work of art!  I will defiantly go do this again!   Next time I will take a friend or my daughter, but I wouldn’t be afraid to go solo either!   Fun!
You can go on the website and see what they will be painting that night.

FYI – their studio is located across the street from the old Carmel Laundry Mat on Rangeline, just southwest of the big Carmel Arts District Arch.

J F. – Carmel, IN

 

3/25/2012

Very cool, very modern idea, and totally different.  I’d definitely recommend the Paint Cellar. I was surprised, I didn’t know if I’d really like it, but liked it so much I have to recommend it here. I rarely give 5 stars on Yelp, but really…these nice people outdid themselves.thanks again.

Mitch R. – Marietta, GA

 

2/21/2012

If you really are interested in learning how to paint, Ashlie is a great teacher. Her classes are a lot of too. So join up and paint a picture for yourself or as a gift., you will be back for another class.

Lorraine M. – Kokomo, IN

 

2/20/2012

The Paint Cellar was a ton of fun! I couldn’t remember the last time I picked up a paint brush but the instructor was extremely helpful and was happy to give individual attention whenever anyone in the group needed it.

I didn’t know everyone in our group when I arrived but everyone was so friendly. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a unique date night, girls night out or birthday party.

It was a great time and a wonderful learning experience. I will be going back soon!

Kelly S. – Fishers, IN

 

2/19/2012

The Paint Cellar is awesome!  I have taken two adult classes and they were a blast.  I plan to take more.

Ashlie Duncan, the instructor, is very organized and professional.  She makes the classes easy and she is very patient with her students.  Ashlie is great at giving each one individual attention if needed.  A great way to spend 2-3 hours relaxing with a group of friends and watching your creative talents shine.

I have also taken my granddaughters to one of the kids classes….ages 5 and 8.  They were so excited.  Ashlie chose a really simple picture full of great color for the little ones.  My girls were really into it and Ashlie again was very patient and easy to follow.  This would be a great idea for a kids bithday party, girlscout/brownie troup activity, etc.

Bravo to The Paint Cellar!!!

Barb M. – Kokomo, IN